Along with Workspaces comes workspace settings. 😊

Workspace settings will only be visible to account admins. To see your workspace settings, click on Workspace Settings in the main menu.

As whole, Workspace Settings is comprised of the following:

Workspace Settings

These settings are general workspace settings including:

  1. Workspace name - Fairly straightforward, this is the name of your workspace. It is editable, so if you have a typo it can easily be fixed.

  2. Workspace URL - This is the URL by which your team will access Fellow. If you need to change this, please contact support@fellow.co.

  3. Workspace logo - Your logo

Security

The security page is the place for a lot of advanced admin controls relating to security and privacy. In this section you'll see:

  1. Delegated access - the delegated access feature allows users to grant another user (like an EA or chief of staff) access to their account. This toggle turns the feature on/off for your workspace. [Enterprise plan feature that is currently in beta - contact us to learn more]

  2. Invitations - Control both member and guest invites to your workspace. [Pro and Enterprise plan feature]

    1. If you would like to limit the number of people who can access your workspace, you can turn off "Allow users to invite teammates to join your workspace" so that no new user accounts are created via inviting. You can still make new user accounts by going to the Manage users page.

    2. And if you would like Admins to be the only ones to invite Guest Users, turn off the "Allow users to invite guests to join your workspace"

  3. Public link sharing - Allows member of your workspace to share a "view-only" public link with people outside of their meeting [Pro and Enterprise feature]

  4. Auto-lock meeting notes - Set the time when the notes will be locked to prevent future edits [Business + Enterprise plan feature]

  5. Workspace template creation - Control who is allowed to create workspace templates [Business + Enterprise plan feature]

  6. Approved domains - See which domains are linked to the Fellow workspace - meaning that people with that domain will be able to log-in to the workspace.

    1. Allow self-signup - Similarly, you can control whether people with those domains can sign up themselves (create a user account via fellow.app webpage) or if they need to be invited.

Default templates

Set the default 1-on-1 template for your workspace. If your workspace is on the Enterprise plan, you'll also be able to set default templates for 360 feedback.

Manage users

This is the main area where admins can add, remove, and edit users and guests. We've branched the specific how-tos into these articles:

You also have the option to bulk import or deactivate users via CSV files. Those options can be found under More actions in the upper right hand corner. As there is a 10 user limit on the free plan, this feature is only available on Pro, Business, and Enterprise plans.

Manage teams

As part of the Objectives feature (currently an Enterprise plan feature in beta), there is the ability to create teams. The Manage Teams page is the place to create teams, add someone to a team, and edit teams.

Objective cycles

As part of the Objectives feature, admins can create objective cycles or time periods for objectives to take place. In this area, you can create, view and edit your objective cycles.

Integrations

While a lot of Fellow's integrations are at the user level, we do offer some integrations that are workspace-wide, meaning that every user on your workspace will have this integration connected and set up.

Currently, our Workspace integrations include:

  • Google Workspace

  • Microsoft Office 365 (not pictured below)

  • Jira

  • Okta

Employee guidance

Employee guidance is an Enterprise plan feature that enable admins to suggest talking points for managers and their teams to discuss during their next one-on-one. Visit this tab in Workspace settings, to set up a new topic or view previously created topics.

Workspace templates

Workspace templates are templates created by workspace members that can be used or viewed by the entire workspace. This is currently a feature of the Business + Enterprise plans

Plans & billing

The final part of Workspace settings is for Plans & billing. This section gives you an overview of your current plan, allows you to see past invoices, and update your payment method.


Related Articles:

Did this answer your question?