** This feature is only available to users on an Enterprise plan **

Sometimes it's important (and practical) to grant someone else access to your Fellow account. This could be an assistant, a direct report, or someone else. Either way, you can set this up with delegated access. Once delegated access has been given, the person will then be able to perform most functions on behalf of the account user.

This might be hard to picture, so we made a video showing this feature in action.

In this article, we'll cover:

What is a delegate?

A delegate is someone who has been given access to a user's account. This access has been granted by the user themselves (also referred to as the delegator).

What can a delegate do?

A delegate will be able to perform this tasks on behalf of the main user

  • Plan meeting agendas

  • Respond to meeting requests

  • Edit Google Calendar

  • Initiate peer feedback, send user's feedback

  • Add meeting notes, talking points, action items

  • Monitor the 1:1 actions between manager and direct reports

  • Toggle from the workspace/accounts

  • Add to private notes

What can a delegator do?

A delegator can:

Why would someone grant delegate access?

Delegated access enables someone else to manage your meetings, tasks, and calendar. This could be to act on behalf or a lead/senior leadership.

A common use case is to delegate access to an assistant who can then perform most functions on behalf of that individual to help them stay organized.

How can I grant delegated access? How can I revoke delegated access?

This feature is limited to the Enterprise Plan

First delegated access as a whole will need to be enabled by an admin in Workspace Settings. Once that feature has been enabled, you will see a space in User Settings titled Delegated Access.

Here you can create a delegate, edit their permissions, etc. For full detailed instructions, check out these articles: Add a delegate, Remove or edit a delegate


Related Articles:

Did this answer your question?