You can add recipients when you are making the original request AND you can add recipients after you have sent out the request. (Which is great in case your forgot to add someone earlier).
When creating a request, you can do this by just entering the name of the person to the "ask" list. Once the request has been sent out, you'll need to click on More Actions --> Edit respondents.
Clean up your feedback inbox using the Archive feature. This can be for older feedback that you've already completed and want to clear from your inbox. Or feedback requests that are no longer relevant and need to be dismissed. You will still be able access the feedback, but it won't be in your direct view.
You can view Archived feedback by clicking on the Archived category
Click on the feedback that you are looking for. If you would list to unarchive/restore the feedback, you can do so by pressing on Unarchive button.
Browse and make templates
If you are struggling with what to ask, you can browse some of our templates and you can mix and match the questions that you like. This article goes into detail about how you can customize these questions/templates.
Edit recipients allow you to change the respondents after the request has been sent out. Primarily this is used to add or remove people from the request.
If someone has already respondent to the request, there will be a lock icon (🔒 ) icon next to their name and you will not be able to remove them.
Export as CSV
Under More Actions, there is an option to Export a CSV of the feedback results for analysis, etc.
Once imported into your data analysis system, it may look something like this.
You can add links in your feedback request and have them be accessible right from the request! To do that you can copy and paste the link where you see fit in the questions section!
The link will then appear in blue and will be clickable and accessible from the preview and in the request sent to your colleagues.
Mark as read/unread
Unread feedback will be marked with green dots. You can mark feedback as read/unread just like you would in your email inbox.
To mark feedback as read or unread, click on the three dots at the top of the card as select Mark as unread/read.
You can also mark them all as read by clicking at the three dots at the top of the feedback inbox and clicking Mark all as read.
Under More Actions, there is an option to Print off the feedback results for analysis, etc.
This is an example of what the feedback would look like in Print form.
If you've put together a group of questions in a feedback form that you really like, you can click Re-use questions and send out those questions again.
It's easy for things to slip through the cracks and get forgotten. If someone has not completed your feedback request, you can give them a gentle reminder via email or Slack.
Share with others
Share the responses to the feedback with someone else at your organization. This can be with your manager or direct report. The respondents will be able to see who the feedback is shared with.
You can do this in the original request by adding to the Share field or adding them after the fact with Edit respondents. Shared names will be purple.
When giving feedback, you will also see an option to Share responses directly with that person's managers. (in this case, Rachel is Randy's manager)
Decide how and when you would like to receive feedback notifications by clicking on the three dots in the upper right hand corner of the Feedback inbox and selecting Feedback notifications.
This will give you the option where to get notifications (via email, Slack/Microsoft Teams, a combination of those, or none) and what notifications should be sent