Sometimes there are some action items that are no longer relevant. Maybe it's been on the back burner for a month, or maybe it's not possible at the moment, or no longer necessary.

However, you might not want to delete the action item. It's great for the historical record and context. And it's not really complete or incomplete.

Introducing the third action item category - Won't Do.

If you mark the item as won't do, it will appear crossed out but will still be there. It also will not be carried forward or count as an existing incomplete action item.

To mark something as Won't Do, you'll just need to click on the three dots at the end of the action item and scroll down the list of options until you reach "Mark as Won't Do"

It will then move to the Won't Do section.

Here is a gif to show the whole process:

Did this answer your question?