Keep everything organized by merging similar note streams together!
Destination stream: the stream that you are currently viewing. This stream will have the content added to it
Source stream: the stream that you would like to merge into the destination stream. Once merged, the notes in the source stream will show up as part of the destination stream and the original source stream will no longer exist.
Streams that can be merged together
You're able to merge the following streams together:
Private/Shared ↔︎ Meeting
Private/Shared ↔︎ Personal/Shared
Meeting ↔︎ Meeting
Private/Shared → 1-on-1
Meeting → 1-on-1
Cancelled Meeting → New Meeting
** Note: While private/shared streams and meetings streams can be merged into each other, you'll only be able to merge content into a 1-on-1. A 1-on-1 can NOT be merged into another stream.
How to Merge Streams
From the destination stream (a.k.a the stream that you could like to keep going forward), click on the three dot menu button in the top right corner and click on Merge stream.
You will then see a window with suggestions for source streams.
If the stream that you would like to merge is not on the list, you can search for the name of the stream in the search bar.
Select the stream that you would like to merge. Press Next
Review the details of the merge including user access, calendar events, templates, integrations, and/or automations.
If some users have limited access, you'll have the option to share all the notes with them via a check box.
Press Merge streams
You'll now see a merged stream containing all those notes in one continuous stream.
You'll also see all the related calendar events under Stream settings --> Calendar events.
Can I unmerge streams?
You may have come across a situation where you would like to undo a merge of two streams. Unfortunately, there isn't an easy way to separate a stream once it has been merged.
While there isn't a way to retroactively split notes, if you would like to separate the information moving forward (so once new notes are added), we suggest creating a new calendar event. By creating a new calendar event the information will no longer be linked to the merged streams.
Who can see the merged notes?
Before merging notes, you'll see recap of user's access.
When two streams are merged, the users who are not an attendee of the two meetings will get partial access. This means that they won't be able to see the meeting notes that they were not originally a part of.
To give them full access, you'll just need to share the stream. This can be done via the checkbox as shown above.
What will happen to my stream settings/integrations?
All Stream Settings in the destination stream will be automatically applied to the streams merged in. This includes automations, integrations, templates, and objectives.
These preferences will be applied going forward. So if you have an integration set-up in the destination stream, content from source streams will not be automatically synced with your task management tool (like Asana, monday.com, ClickUp, Trello).
What order will the notes appear?
Notes will be ordered by the date each note was created. If you create an unscheduled note, this will be timestamped with the date it was created and it will be filed accordingly.