By creating a public link, you'll have a new way to share your meeting agenda. Public links are great for real-time note-taking where people can follow along with the note without editing the note themselves.

Steps for creating these public links

1. Go to the Meeting/Stream that you would like to create the public link for. Click on the Share button in the upper right hand corner

2. Toggle the Share with public link to ON

When it is enabled, the toggle will be teal. And you'll see a shareable link below.

3. Copy the link and share it with whoever you want.

This is an example of what the note would look like when accessed via a shared public link. Each anonymous user will show up as an animal icon with the rest of the presence indicators.

If the person is not a meeting attendee and/or a guest that has not be explicitly invited to collaborate in Fellow, then they will see a view-only document. As indicated by this message.

Note: If the person is a meeting attendee with collaboration access, then they'll be redirected to an editable version of the note.

Turning Links Off

To turn off the link and to "turn off" the public shared aspect, repeat the steps above but toggle the setting off.

If someone tries to use this link after the link has been turned off, they will see a 404 page like this, with a note that this link might have expired.

Did this answer your question?