Guest users are only able to see notes/streams that are shared with them. The only way a Guest will be able to see a stream is if someone with full permission explicitly shares the stream with them, using the Share button in the upper right hand corner.
If they are on the calendar invite, they won't be automatically invited. Instead, you will need to go into Fellow and share it with them.
What Guests Can See
Before the meeting
When a Guest is added to the stream, they will be able to see all the notes in that stream. They will be able to see every note from now on and any past note in the stream.
They won't be able to see the feedback tab in the stream, and they won't be able to see any other streams unless other streams are shared with them. Besides the Stream section, the other sections in Fellow are not accessible.
Note: if a stream with guests is merged with another stream, the permission of the destinations are kept. For example, if a Guest is not on Note A but on Note B, when Note A is merged in Note B then the Guest user will be able to see all the merged notes.
During the meeting
The guest will be able to see content that has been added and add content of their own. They'll also see the avatars of the other meeting attendees
After the meeting
When the meeting ends, the Guest will be able to view the notes and send them out.
What Guests Can Do
In general, Guests will be able to:
See version history
Assign/be assigned action items
Contribute to/edit agenda
Send notes via email
Export notes as Google Doc
Give feedback about the meeting
Edit their user settings
If you have any concerns or questions, please reach out to us!