There is a 10 user limit on Free plans, so you might have seen this warning:
So what does this mean? And what are the next steps?
Option A: So no one loses access, upgrade to the Pro plan with unlimited users
Any user can visit the Workspace Settings --> Plans & Billing section and upgrade immediately. Once the account has been upgraded, the message will disappear and you'll unlock added features of the Pro plan.
Option B: Someone manually deactivates users until there are only 10 in the workspace
To deactivate users, visit the Workspace Settings --> Manage Users section and deactivates users until there are only 10 marked active. (Full instructions for deactivating users can be found here)
Option C: Speak to your account manager to discuss other options
Depending on the situation, you might be hesitant to upgrade right away. This might because you only want to upgrade some (not all) of the people on your workspace. Or you want to learn more about plan options. Or maybe you just have a question.
Regardless, our account managers would be happy to help. Just message the chat, and we'll connect you with the right account manager.
Option D: Do nothing and wait until Fellow automatically deactivates users
Two weeks after the initial warning, Fellow will start automatically deactivating users on your workspace. IMPORTANT: This does NOT mean that any notes will be deleted. Instead these notes just won't be accessible to deactivated users.
On the more technical side, a deactivated user will see an error message when they try to log-in. And they will receive an email from us.