All Collections
Plans & Billing
FAQ
What happens when my Pro trial ends?
What happens when my Pro trial ends?

Transitioning from a paid trial to our Free plan

Georges-Antoine Assi avatar
Written by Georges-Antoine Assi
Updated over a week ago

Once your trial ends, your workspace will be downgraded to our Free plan. If you're wondering how much time you have left on your trial, there's a handy indicator in the left-hand navigation bar.

The most noticeable change will be the loss of access to Fellow's pro features. Don't worry, your data is safe; we never delete the data locked behind a paywall. On a per feature basis, the following will happen:

  • Meeting note history will become limited

  • Due dates will remain locked at their last-set date;

  • Note versions will not be accessible;

  • No longer able to share meeting notes, but existing shared meeting notes will remain accessible;

  • Cannot create new notes on meeting notes.

  • Cannot create note templates, but existing templates will remain accessible;

  • No longer able to export notes to Google docs for google accounts;

  • Cannot connect to integrations.

  • Guest users will be automatically deactivated and will lose access to Cross-Workspace collaboration.

  • No longer able to leave comments, create public links, configure sections, or embed media.

Furthermore, we limit Free workspaces to a maximum of 10 active users. If your trial end and your workspace is over the 10 user limit, your team will see the following banner in Fellow:

At this point, every team member will still have access to the workspace. However, we strongly urge workspace administrators to reduce the number of active users to 10, or upgrade to Pro.

Please note that the 5 free credits you receive for recording when first signing up never expire and can still be used when your pro trial ends.

Did this answer your question?